John Percifield - Chair
John is the fifth generation of his family to have lived in Alvarado, Johnson County.He has been married Mary Schwartz Percifield since 1964 and has two sons, Michael and Paul, who both, live in Alvarado. John graduated from Alvarado High School in 1959 and was the Class of ’63 of Texas A&M, graduating with a Bachelor of Science.
John taught at the Cleburne High School for 10 years from 1964-1974 and served on the Alvarado School Board during this time, 1966 -1974 and again from 1982-1985. He became the Assistant Superintendent of the Alvarado Public School System from 1974 -1979 when he resigned to begin working at Bell Helicopter for the next five years.
He returned to the Alvarado Public School System as the Business Manager from 1985- 1992 when he returned to the class room until his retirement in 1997.
He has served on the Johnson County MHMR board from 1991-1997 and was board chairperson from 1992-1994.

John was president of the Bethany Water Supply Corporation from 2000-2003.He has served as Chairman of the Board of Trustees of the First United Methodist Church for 40 years.He was president of the Johnson County Antique Tractor Club from 2007-2010 and is currently the vice-president. He is currently the chairman of the Alvarado 4B Tax Board, president of the Alvarado Glenwood Cemetery Association, Chairman of the Johnson County Historical Commission and Chairman for the Boy Scouts and Cub Scouts of Alvarado.

John's hobbies include farming, ranching and restoring antique tractors, trucks, cars and old farm equipment.

Randolph Garner - Vice Chair
Randolph Garner is the Curator for the Chisholm Trail Outdoor Museum.
Lynn Buker - Secretary
Lynn Buker was appointed secretary of Johnson County Historical Commission this year. She has been a member of the Commission for two years. Lynn is originally from Washington State. She has been an avid history buff and has been an antique collector since the age of 12. Lynn owned an Antique Store for more than 14 years at the Country Village in Bothell Washington. The store was housed in a 1902 Farmhouse.

Lynn moved to Texas in 2000 with her family and owns her own 1907 Cottage Bungalow in Cleburne. She is the President of Save Old Cleburne and is involved in Historic Preservation of Old Homes and Buildings.She is currently involved in the Market Square Project, The Little Old House, and establishing Historic Designated Areas in the City of Cleburne.
Andy Asbury - Treasurer
Andy Asbury is the JCHC Treasurer
Wilma Reed - Historical Marker Chair
Wilma is the THC chair. She teaches Sunday School and is
chair of the history committee, First Baptist Church, Cleburne. She serves
as Regent of the Nathaniel Winston Chapter, DAR; secretary of the Johnson
County Art Guild; historian, Southwest Metroplex Baptist Association;
member: Save Old Cleburne; United Daughters of the Confederacy and the Colonial
Dames XVII Century.

Robert McMinn - Johnson County Historical Plaque Chair
need content

Powered By Sagentic